Parents and Citizens Association

Hollywood Primary School

 

Hollywood Primary School is supported by an active P&C made up of parents who work together to support the school and learning environment.

What does the P&C do?

  • Runs the School Canteen
  • Operates the Uniform Shop
  • Manages the School Pool
  • Runs a number of fundraising events during the year
  • Organises community-building events during the year
  • Produces the Treetops Yearbook

Who can be in the P&C?

Any parent can be a member of the P&C. You don’t even have to join the P&C to come along to the P&C meetings twice a term – parents are welcome to just come and listen to recent developments.

 

Meetings

P&C meetings take place on Wednesday evenings at 7.15pm in the Dream Lab in weeks 3 and 7 each term.

Nick Agnew

Nick Agnew

President

president@hollywoodpandc.org

Tim Hoffman

Tim Hoffman

Treasurer

treasurer@hollywoodpandc.org

Monica Denyszyn

Monica Denyszyn

Secretary

secretary@hollywoodpandc.org

Subcommittees

Pippa Stichnoth

Pippa Stichnoth

Events and Fundraising

events@hollywoodpandc.org

Louise Kirkby

Louise Kirkby

Communications

communications@hollywoodpandc.org

Andrea Ross

Andrea Ross

In-School Banking

banking@hollywoodpandc.org

Chris Davies

Chris Davies

Canteen Representative

canteen@hollywoodpandc.org

Jason Binns (with Veronica Binns)

Jason Binns (with Veronica Binns)

Pool Representatives

pool@hollywoodpandc.org

Sue Palmer and Rebecca Tan

Sue Palmer and Rebecca Tan

Uniform Shop

uniforms@hollywooodpandc.org

Guy Churchill

Guy Churchill

Treetops Coordinator

treetops@hollywoodpandc.org

Where does the P&C get its funding?

The P&C raises funds via a voluntary contribution request of $100 per student at the beginning of the year. We also run a number of fundraising events during the year. We value every donation and fundraising effort and make sure that every dollar we receive works hard to make this a wonderful school.

What does the P&C fund?

The P&C makes an annual contribution to the school in the following areas:

Musical instruments ($3,000)

Library books ($3,000)

Sports equipment ($2,000)

Items to support the Technologies curriculum ($3,000)

In addition, the P&C has contributed towards larger projects such as a major refurbishment of the pool area including a new pool fence, shade sails and lane ropes, and smaller items such as the purchase of the mobile sports podium, ipads, and the water fountain on the oval.