OUR P&C

Parents and Citizens Association

Hollywood Primary School is supported by an active P&C comprising parents who work together to support the school and learning environment.

What does the P&C do?

  • Runs the School Canteen

  • Operates the Uniform Shop

  • Manages the School Pool

  • Runs a number of fundraising events during the year

  • Organises community-building events during the school year (for example, School Disco and Family Campout)

  • Produces the "Treetops" Yearbook

Who can be in the P&C?

Any parent can be a member of the P&C. You don't even have to join the P&C to come along to our P&C meetings twice a term - parents are welcome to come and just listen to recent developments

Meetings

P&C meetings take place on Wednesday evenings at 6:30pm in the DREAM Lab in weeks 3 and 7 of each term.

Updates

Minutes

Where does the P&C get its funding?

The P&C raises funds via a voluntary contribution request per student at the beginning of the year. We also run a number of fundraising events during the year. We value every donation and fundraising effort and make sure that every dollar we receive works hard to make a wonderful school.

If you have any questions or seek further information from our P&C please feel free to contact the appropriate person from the information below. 

Our Members and Roles

President:  Nick Agnew   nick_agnew1@bigpond.com

Vice-President: Fiona Mathewson vicepresident@hollywoodpandc.org

Treasurer:  Sue Palmer  treasurer@hollywoodpandc.org

Fundraising and Events Coordinator: events@hollywoodpandc.org

Secretary: Monica Denyszyn secretary@hollywoodpandc.org

Executive Committee:  Nick Agnew, Fiona Mathewson, Sue Palmer, Monica Denyszyn, Fiona McBeath, Rebecca Tan, Nardia Smith, and Lou Kirkby.

Canteen Co-ordinator:  Chris Davies chris@tweakediting.com.au

Canteen Liaison: Kate De Jong

Uniform Shop: Rebecca Tan and Damaris Ogley hpsuniforms@gmail.com

Publicity and Communications Representative: Tolu Okitika communications@hollywoodpandc.org

Pool Committee:  Nardia Smith, Veronica Binns, and Jason Binns pool@hollywoodpandc.org

Treetops Co-ordinator:  Guy Churchill  hollywoodtreetops@gmail.com

 

School Banking:  Andrea Ross, Fiona Allen, and Fiona Mathewson travellingmac@hotmail.com

  • White Instagram Icon

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 by Hollywood Primary School. 

Tel: (08) 9278 6400

Email: hollywood.ps@education.wa.edu.au

Address

117 Monash Avenue
NEDLANDS WA 6009